Esquimalt - Saanich - Sooke

The electoral district of Esquimalt - Saanich - Sooke was created in 2015 for the 42nd General Election that concluded on October 19th, 2015. It encompasses portions of the south island previously included in the former riding of Esquimalt - Juan de Fuca, and parts of Saanich - Gulf Islands. The electoral district has a population of approximately 132,300, and covers an area of 1,862km2. The major municipalities that make up Esquimalt - Saanich - Sooke are:

  • Saanich East and Saanich West
  • Esquimalt
  • Colwood
  • Sooke
  • View Royal
  • Metchosin


Esquimalt - Saanich - Sooke Electoral Boundary Map